My Introduction

Carlos Granados

Hello and welcome to my blog! I’m Carlos Granados and I am thrilled to have you here. My passion for learning new skills and sharing my journey is what inspired me to start this blog. I hope you find the content here useful and engaging. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to me. I would love to hear from you!

Who am I?

I am a passionate Computer Engineer and Project Manager from Costa Rica🇨🇷. I have always been curious about how things work and love to learn new skills. I am a firm believer in the power of education and continuous learning. I am always looking for ways to improve myself and help others along the way.

Regarding my formal education, I hold a degree in Computer Engineer and a Master’s degree in Project Manager. My professional experience includes working as a Fullstack Engineer, with a focus on Search Engine Optimization (SEO).

Outside of work, I love working out, have played guitar since I was 13, and am a huge fan of video games.

I also have a dog, a Golden Retriever named Ace. He just turned 3 years old in May 2024. Whether he’s accompanying me on hikes or just lounging by my side while I code, Ace is an integral part of my daily routine.

Ace

Education

I graduated from the Costa Rica Institute of Technology with a degree in Computer Engineering. I then pursued a Master’s degree in Project Management at the University of Barcelona. Now I spend my time learning new skills using a variety of resources, including online courses, books, and tutorials. I am also a proactive person and I learn more by doing, so I am always working on new projects.

Project Management

I graduated from the University of Barcelona with a Master’s degree in Project Management. This degree has helped me develop my skills in planning, executing, and closing projects successfully. I have also learned how to manage teams effectively and communicate with stakeholders.

Work Experience

For the past 5 years, I’ve worked as a Fullstack Engineer. I have experience with various technologies, including TypeScript, PHP, Golang, and SQL. I have also worked on projects involving Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and have helped companies improve their online presence. I also have experience working with Docker, Kubernetes, and AWS.

I love the analytical side of being a Backend Engineer, but I also enjoy the creativity that comes with Frontend development. It’s amazing what kind of websites can be built in 2024.

Fun Facts About Me

What’s the latest book you have read?

I am currently reading “Zero to One: Notes on Startups, or How to Build the Future” by Peter Thiel. It’s a great book about what it takes to create the next big company. "Zero to One" by Peter Thiel Buy on Amazon.

What’s your favorite videogame?

Elden Ring for sure. But my most played game is Counter Strike. Elden Ring